Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Churning on Weekends?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2013, 7:53 am
Original Poster

Programs: Delta, AA, BA, United, Hyatt Globalist, Hilton Honors Diamond, SPG Marriott Gold, Sixt Platinum
Churning on Weekends?

Do weekend AORs work as well?

I've been churning for 5 or 6 years now. I've done all my Apps Monday thru Friday , during normal business hours. I thought this might improve my chances of having the "A Team" consider my application. I know it sounds silly.
I also wash my hands 3 times before starting the AOR. Just joking about the hands.

I seem to have more free time on the weekends, but am reluctant to change my pattern. Do you find weekend Apps just as effective?
Old Oct 24, 2013, 7:57 am

Programs: DL Platinum, 1 MM
Originally Posted by beachmiles

I also wash my hands 3 times before starting the AOR. Just joking about the hands.

I seem to have more free time on the weekends, but am reluctant to change my pattern. Do you find weekend Apps just as effective?
Remember, it is only silly if it doesn't work ...
Old Oct 24, 2013, 8:49 am

Programs: AA Gold, US Silver, Starwood Gold, Starbucks Gold
I prefer during the day, and the workday in general. I think this opens up the secure chats after a pending decision, and allows for a quick call to recon (rather than waiting for Monday..).
Old Oct 24, 2013, 9:37 am

Programs: AA, UA, BA, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold, IHG Platinum
I generally do all my apps on nights and weekends. Have only been declined due to already having the product (Citi AA, Barclays US Airways; even after calling during the "A team" hours).
Old Oct 24, 2013, 10:39 am
Moderator: Chase Ultimate Rewards

Programs: UA 2P, MR LT Plat, IHG Plat, BW Dia, HH Au, Avis PC
Originally Posted by beachmiles
I've done all my Apps Monday thru Friday , during normal business hours. I thought this might improve my chances of having the "A Team" consider my application.