EUA option not showing

 
Old Sep 4, 09, 9:54 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 281
EUA option not showing

Just got off the phone with OP Elite desk. Apparently, they're having issues with the "EUA" toggle showing up on the reservations.

Anyone else experiencing this? Anyone know why this issue is happening?
johdhj is offline  
Old Sep 4, 09, 9:57 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: ACT/GRK/DAL/ABI/MIA/FLL
Programs: OMNIArchist, OMNIArchy!, OMNIIDGAS
Posts: 23,478
This is not a feature on the current version of the site, it is always on, if you want it off call OPSC and ask to be turned off for the flight.
Steph3n is offline  
Old Sep 4, 09, 9:58 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 281
Oh, I want it on...

"Current version", when did the update go through? I had a reservation less than 2 weeks ago (final leg was flown on July 25th), and the option was there.
johdhj is offline  
Old Sep 4, 09, 10:11 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: ACT/GRK/DAL/ABI/MIA/FLL
Programs: OMNIArchist, OMNIArchy!, OMNIIDGAS
Posts: 23,478
Originally Posted by johdhj View Post
Oh, I want it on...

"Current version", when did the update go through? I had a reservation less than 2 weeks ago (final leg was flown on July 25th), and the option was there.
right about aug 29th I believe, it was for TSA's 'Secure Flight' among other things...and one of those was to setting EUAs always ON unless one called to change it, it was a buggy feature that almost never worked anyway, I much prefer always on.
Steph3n is offline  
Old Sep 4, 09, 10:15 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 281
Thank you, I appreciate the information

Last edited by johdhj; Sep 4, 09 at 10:15 am Reason: Clarity
johdhj is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread