Wiki Posts
Search

Cheap Student Tickets to New York

Search this Thread

Old Jan 6, 2006, 10:12 am
Original Poster

Cheap Student Tickets to New York

Hello!

I'm a High School student (16 years) and I would need a very cheap fare from Louisville to New York on the 6/3/06 One Way. It shouldn't be Long Island because it is too far away.

I was already researching on the main sites but there was nothing really cheap. I am planning to spend about $150. Does anybody know some sources where you get Student tickets cheap? On the common search machines, it isn't even possible to look for Student fares.

Were would you look for student fares? For ex. Student universe is just for collage students so I have no access to their nice prizes.

Thanks a lot for answers.

Hopefully there is a way to fly cheap.

Roman
Old Jan 6, 2006, 3:27 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: aa/ua gold; mar titanium. SPG till I die.
STA can sell to high school students (www.statravel.com) but their domestic fares are no better than most of the mainstream online sites.

Could always try Priceline or Hotwire and www.biddingfortravel.com ?

btw, Welcome to Flyertalk!
Old Jan 6, 2006, 3:39 pm

Programs: CO Plat, SPG Plat
Try studentuniverse.com. If you have a .edu mail address through your high school then you are okay. They have daily fare specials to different desitinations. Sometimes their fares aren't better than Travelocity though....
Old Jan 6, 2006, 3:55 pm

Programs: AA Platinum Pro, AC *S, Marriott Gold Elite, Hyatt Explorist
Originally Posted by civicmon
STA can sell to high school students (www.statravel.com) but their domestic fares are no better than most of the mainstream online sites.
and their international prices seem to be higher than mainstream sites
Old Jan 6, 2006, 3:57 pm

Originally Posted by Speedbird232
Hello!