Wiki Posts
Search

Advice - Royal Jordanian on Avios

Search this Thread

Old Mar 18, 2022, 5:37 pm
tor
Original Poster

Advice - Royal Jordanian on Avios

Hello, I'm in Dubai and have to travel back to the UK urgently. I bought a Avios ticket on Royal Jordanian at 0300 - the flight departs at 0700.

I can see the booking in MMB on BA & Finnair and I have a 125- ticket number. But I cannot check in on the Royal Jordanian website. It comes with the error that the booking does not exist.

Am I using the wrong booking code? Can I find a Royal Jordanian one? Heading to the airport soon - what if the agents struggle to find the booking? suggestions on what should my actions should be would be appreciated.

Thanks for all help!
Old Mar 18, 2022, 5:48 pm
Moderator: British Airways Executive Club

Programs: BA Lifetime Gold. GGL/CCR.
I am not an expert on RJ but I think they use the Sabre system. If so, that explains why your BA reference will not work on the RJ site.

You might find that if you go to the BA MMB and try to select seats it will redirect you to the RJ site. If it does that it may show you the RJ booking reference before it redirects you. That's the reference you will need for the RJ site. That's the way it works with BA and American and American is also on Sabre.

Nonetheless, you should not have any problems with an RJ agent finding the reservation at the airport. Keep the BA ticket number (125-) handy in case you need to provide that but I suspect they will be able to look up your details without any difficulty.

Let us know how you get on.
Radiation Station likes this.
Old Mar 18, 2022, 5:54 pm
tor
Original Poster

Thanks! Will keep everyone updated. Hoping it simply is not an issue. Now - to pack my bags!
Old Mar 18, 2022, 6:03 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Mucci, BA, AF