Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Question About Customs/Time Between Flights

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 3, 2013, 11:51 pm
Original Poster

Hi everyone;

I'm new to Flyertalk and am hoping someone here can give me a 'real world' answer to my question.

We are flying from Seattle to London to Rome on BA and I'm trying to figure out:

1) when we land at Heathrow, do we have to go through customs there or wait until we get to Rome 6 hours later? We arrive at terminal 5, so - will we stay at Terminal 5?

2) We have two hours between our landing and the time our flight leaves for Rome. Is that enough time? The BA agent said yes but I'm getting concerned. We are traveling Business/One World so hopefully there's a little benefit built in.

Thanks very much for your help.
Old Jul 4, 2013, 12:06 am

Location: Catania, Sicily/South Jersey (PHL)/Houston, Texas/Red Stick/airborne in-between
Programs: United Global Svs, AA PlatPro, WN RR, AZ/ITA Freccia, Hilton Diam, Bonvoy Gold, Hertz Prez, IHG
Originally Posted by missypoo
Hi everyone;

I'm new to Flyertalk and am hoping someone here can give me a 'real world' answer to my question.

We are flying from Seattle to London to Rome on BA and I'm trying to figure out:

1) when we land at Heathrow, do we have to go through customs there or wait until we get to Rome 6 hours later? We arrive at terminal 5, so - will we stay at Terminal 5?

2) We have two hours between our landing and the time our flight leaves for Rome. Is that enough time? The BA agent said yes but I'm getting concerned. We are traveling Business/One World so hopefully there's a little benefit built in.

Thanks very much for your help.