Can I upgrade from WTP to First?

Old Mar 25, 12, 5:30 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: hubs: AMS, PEK | cities on focus: NKG, PVG
Programs: British Airways Executive Club Bronze | DELTA Skymiles | EK Skywards | Lufthansa Miles&More
Posts: 143
Can I upgrade from WTP to First?

I would like to upgrade one flight segment from WTP to First, but I haven't seen any info on how to do it or if it is even possible. How much miles would it require to upgrade AMS-PVG to First (and Club Europe) from WTP?

Thanks in advance.
EK flyer is offline  
Old Mar 25, 12, 5:33 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,014
Originally Posted by EK flyer View Post
I would like to upgrade one flight segment from WTP to First, but I haven't seen any info on how to do it or if it is even possible. How much miles would it require to upgrade AMS-PVG to First (and Club Europe) from WTP?

Thanks in advance.
Miles upgrades are one class. So only from WT+ to Club. You would need to buy a Club ticket to use miles to upgrade to First.
BingBongBoy is offline  
Old Mar 25, 12, 5:33 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: All over the place often South Wales and Lake District
Programs: BA Gold for Life
Posts: 4,037
Originally Posted by EK flyer View Post
I would like to upgrade one flight segment from WTP to First, but I haven't seen any info on how to do it or if it is even possible. How much miles would it require to upgrade AMS-PVG to First (and Club Europe) from WTP?

Thanks in advance.

It's only possible to upgrade one class with miles. The only way of doing it would be to upgrade with miles (assuming reward availablity and then paying for an upgrade at the airport if its available on your flight
itsmeitisss is offline  
Old Mar 26, 12, 4:14 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Programs: BA GGL & CCRC, TK*G, FB G, HHH D, SPG P.
Posts: 3,877
You can pay for a double upgrade at some outstations. I have done it at SEA.
More Champagne Sir? is offline  
Old Mar 26, 12, 4:25 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Near Edinburgh
Programs: BA Silver
Posts: 9,034
Originally Posted by More Champagne Sir? View Post
You can pay for a double upgrade at some outstations. I have done it at SEA.
I think the OP means with miles, and I don't recall anyone ever managing a double-upgrade that way.
Paralytic is offline  
Old Mar 26, 12, 4:28 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3,513
Originally Posted by More Champagne Sir? View Post
You can pay for a double upgrade at some outstations. I have done it at SEA.
How do they access your EC account from the airport? I've tried upgrading through Hong Kong exec club account only to be told that only UK exec club can access my account. But if there is a way to spend your miles at the airport I would love to hear it.
ColdWalker is offline  
Old Mar 26, 12, 9:12 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 549
Airport upgrades are paid for with cash, not miles.
prof is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread