Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Trip report BA CityFlyer London City to Palma (LCY-PMI)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 5, 2011, 1:01 pm
Original Poster

Programs: BAEC Gold

I haven’t seen many ex LCY trip reports so here’s a brief one.

This is my first time flying out of London City; when the Mallorca route was reinstated it coincided with the need for a relaxing shorthaul family holiday.

Booking a little late I find that the difference in price between ET and CE is so small we might as well upgrade to CE (we were going to try Economy … honest). Oh well, some extra Tier Points will set us all on the way to Silver next year. Seat maps show E190 on the way out and, I guess, E170 on the way back. With the benefit of Silver membership I snap up row 2 (extra legroom) and 3 on the way out and row 2 (extra legroom in the C seat) on the way back.

The day arrives and luckily I have relatively easy access to LCY via the newly extended London Overground to Shadwell, a quick stroll across the street and onto Docklands Light Railway (DLR) to London City Airport station (lifts available). From the platformat London City it is just an escalator or lift followed by about a 100 yard walk and you’re into the departure and check in area.

BA 8483 LCY-PMI Club Europe