Connecting at GRU

Old Apr 30, 15, 2:06 am
Original Poster

Programs: FlyingBlue Platinum Elite / BAEC Silver
Connecting at GRU

I know that there seem to be quite a few threads about this already, but I'd be grateful for a few opinions on this...

We're arriving on the BA flight in GRU that will land at 5:20am if it arrives on time. We're hoping to go onwards to IGU (Foz do Iguaçu) straightaway. There is a flight at 9:00am which we were hoping to book. Is it feasible that we could clear immigration, get our luggage, clear customs, get from T3 to T2 (where I gather domestic TAM flights leave) and check-in for the 9:00am flight on time?

Your input is appreciated!
Old Apr 30, 15, 6:00 am

Programs: UA 1K, Million Miler, *G, JJ, AD Diamante, Global Entry, CLEAR, H.O.G. Life Member
In the monthly trips between the US and Brazil that I have been making for over 7 years, I normally plan on 3 hours between connections and you have more than that. If your BA flight is on time, I would expect no problems. TAM has a recheck desk after you exit Cutoms and it is maybe a 10 minute walk to Terminal 2.
Old May 1, 15, 2:10 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by qfrodo View Post
In the monthly trips between the US and Brazil that I have been making for over 7 years, I normally plan on 3 hours between connections and you have more than that. If your BA flight is on time, I would expect no problems. TAM has a recheck desk after you exit Cutoms and it is maybe a 10 minute walk to Terminal 2.
Awesome! Thank you!
Old May 4, 15, 2:23 pm