Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Asiana | Asiana Club
Reload this Page >

Booking LH F one way using Asiana miles SPU - SFO

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 5, 2019, 11:37 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Marriott Bonvoy

Hello everyone,

Total newbie here, after reading through this thread and several others, I figure I'd just ask the question.
I transferred Marriott Bonvoy points to Asiana and plan on using the 100,000 points to score two one way LH First class tickets from Split, Croatia back to SFO.

Ideal scenario:
1/30/20 or 1/31/20 SPU - MUC - SFO (flexible +- 3 days)

My question is, will it be harder to book the ticket if I am starting in Split, Croatia? Would we have a better chance of getting LH F seats if we were already in MUC?
I've researched using ITA Matri and ExpertFlyer and both seem to be telling me that trying to originate the award booking from SPU may be an issue. Any feedback would be appreciated, thanks!

Last edited by Shirleysf; Nov 5, 2019 at 11:45 pm Reason: missing info
Old Nov 6, 2019, 3:15 am

Programs: OZ Diamond (*G), KQ Asante Gold (ST+), Hilton Diamond, IHG Diamond, Marriott Gold
Originally Posted by Shirleysf
Hello everyone,

Total newbie here, after reading through this thread and several others, I figure I'd just ask the question.
I transferred Marriott Bonvoy points to Asiana and plan on using the 100,000 points to score two one way LH First class tickets from Split, Croatia back to SFO.

Ideal scenario:
1/30/20 or 1/31/20 SPU - MUC - SFO (flexible +- 3 days)

My question is, will it be harder to book the ticket if I am starting in Split, Croatia? Would we have a better chance of getting LH F seats if we were already in MUC?
I've researched using ITA Matri and ExpertFlyer and both seem to be telling me that trying to originate the award booking from SPU may be an issue. Any feedback would be appreciated, thanks!