Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Americas > Argentina
Reload this Page >

First time in Argentina in May - 6 days - BUE & Bariloche?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 4, 2017, 7:06 am
Original Poster

Programs: TK Elite

Hi all

Taking advantage of a nice promo on TK I will be in Argentina for a small week mid May.

As it's my first time in Argentina & South America to boot, & coming all the way from Paris, I want to be able to say I've seen more than just Buenos aires although it's a beautiful city & I plan on visiting. I also want to see some of the beautiful lakes & mountains & though of Bariloche. Only I heard May isn't the best weather although low temperatures don't bother me as much as rain.

Other thoughts/questions:
- Booking with Iberia Plus Avios, looking at AEP-BRC
- I cannot drive so rely on other means of transport
- Should I do 3 days in EZE & 3 in BRC?
- Are there any walking trails accessible without a car from downtown Bariloche?
- Any tips for high quality steak? Willing to pay up for it.
- Any security concerns? I will travel alone.
- Is 5 hours enough to transfer from AEP to EZE? Any risks of flight cancellations in case of light load? Or should I return to Buenos Aires a day early to ensure I don't miss my flight back to IST?

Many thanks for your help
Old Apr 4, 2017, 9:58 am

Hi Wilko,

I will reply some of your questions:

- You can do AEP-BRC only through Aerolineas Argentinas or Latam www.aerolineas.com.ar , www.latam.com.ar . No AVIOS though. (Bear in mind that Austral Airlines is "part" of Aerolineas Argentinas"

-Buenos Aires is a huge city with a LOT to do. You could easily spend a week in Bs As doing new stuff everyday so it will depend on you interests how many days you should spend where. You should think it like this. If someone was to visit France, would you recomend 3 days in Paris and 3 days near the Alps?