Schedule Changes Loaded for March 2020

Old Dec 2, 19, 3:36 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: New York City
Programs: American Airlines Executive Platinum, Marriott Rewards Platinum Premier Elite
Posts: 1,279
Schedule Changes Loaded for March 2020

It looks like schedule changes have been loaded for March overnight. I got one in all of my March itineraries.
donotblink is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 8:08 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: DAY
Programs: Rapid Rewards, Skymiles, Hilton HHonors, SPG/Marriott Rewards
Posts: 1,518
Yep. Had four flights in in late March/early April. All had schedule changes. 2 booked with BA avios, 1 booked with Chase UR points, and one booked directly with AA. Guess which one I didn't get an email about?
Cledaybuck is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 10:21 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: ICT
Programs: Priority Club plat-Hertz 5*-AA gold-Marriott gold-Hilton silver
Posts: 1,285
I noticed the change yesterday afternoon and got the email this morning. Worked out great for me. My original schedule was the last flight of the day and only a 39 minute layover in Chicago. The schedule change turned into a 5 hour layover and getting in even later. Was able to change to go through Dallas (at same time as rescheduled flight), but with only 1:40 layover so getting in at a decent time with a reasonable layover.
Spanish likes this.
ksucats is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 12:08 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 209
Not great for me, needed the nonstop 11:55pm out of LAX... ...... now it's messes up my schedule.... will there's be another change? Does AA normally do schedule change once like 4 months out and that it?
catcathk is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 1:10 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: OKC
Programs: IHG Spire, National Exec
Posts: 1,477
Wonder if there's any MAX flights loaded in this batch?
bchandler02 is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 1:35 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: NYC
Programs: DL GM, AAdvantage EXECPLAT, Hyatt Plat, HHonors Diamond, Avis First
Posts: 6,247
Looks like even more JFK cuts....sigh :/
AANYC1981 is online now  
Old Dec 2, 19, 2:14 pm
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: New York City
Programs: American Airlines Executive Platinum, Marriott Rewards Platinum Premier Elite
Posts: 1,279
Originally Posted by AANYC1981 View Post
Looks like even more JFK cuts....sigh :/
At what point do they lose slots? I was on a JFK -> PHL that's not operated anymore.
donotblink is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 4:02 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: New York, NY, USA
Programs: AA3MMEXP, BAGold,UA1MMPremGold,FBSilver, MarriottAmb, AccorPlat, HHGold, ICPlatAmb, HyattDiscoverist
Posts: 4,334
Originally Posted by AANYC1981 View Post
Looks like even more JFK cuts....sigh :/
Entire routes? Frequencies?
Per their latest corporate speak, all due to runway construction (and the soon-to-reappear? 737Max) right?
rfrost is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 4:51 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The FT AA forum, until it no longer wants me.
Programs: CK or bust
Posts: 1,395
Originally Posted by rfrost View Post
Per their latest corporate speak, all due to runway construction....
In the spirit of sellable excuses, up next: AA JFK frequencies further cut due to changes in lunar patterns...
Long Train Runnin likes this.
enpremiere is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 8:31 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: St. Louis, MO - AA PLT/2.98MM (Lifetime PLT), Delta PM, SPG Gold, AMEX Plat
Programs: TW Elite (RIP), CO OnePass
Posts: 1,921
Just had the quickest flight change notification ever... book STL-PHL-MAN-DUB on Saturday night and noticed a flight change on Sunday morning. Luckily nothing too serious.
GregL is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 9:29 pm
  #11  
PHL
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: PHL, NYC
Programs: AA PLT, DL SLV, UA SLV, MR LTT, HH DIA
Posts: 8,471
Originally Posted by donotblink View Post
At what point do they lose slots? I was on a JFK -> PHL that's not operated anymore.
I thought if they use the slot for another flight, then it's a net zero change. I guess if they drop the flight and don't use it for a period of time, they are at risk of losing it? Or can they use the runway closure excuse in perpetuity?
PHL is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 9:29 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: DCA
Programs: MR Plat; AA Gold; UA Silver
Posts: 332
Originally Posted by bchandler02 View Post
Wonder if there's any MAX flights loaded in this batch?
Yes - I am now on the MAX from MIA-DCA

I called and said I wanted to be switched to a different flight since I did not want to be on the MAX and the AAgent said it was advertised as a MAX when I bought the ticket the day before. UH NO it most def was not!!
jlb3 is offline  
Old Dec 2, 19, 9:33 pm
  #13  
PHL
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: PHL, NYC
Programs: AA PLT, DL SLV, UA SLV, MR LTT, HH DIA
Posts: 8,471
Originally Posted by jlb3 View Post
Yes - I am now on the MAX from MIA-DCA

I called and said I wanted to be switched to a different flight since I did not want to be on the MAX and the AAgent said it was advertised as a MAX when I bought the ticket the day before. UH NO it most def was not!!
I don't think that would matter anyway since AA has not followed suit with some other airlines to let people change/cancel if they are assigned to a MAX flight once the planes are back in service.
PHL is offline  
Old Dec 3, 19, 6:52 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7,154
Am I correct in seeing that AA has slashed JFK-LAS in most of March?
rossmacd is offline  
Old Dec 3, 19, 7:41 am
  #15  
PHL
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: PHL, NYC
Programs: AA PLT, DL SLV, UA SLV, MR LTT, HH DIA
Posts: 8,471
After CES time frame (early Jan), there are none on the JFK-LAS schedule until March when they go back to operating 2 daily at 740am and 830pm.
rossmacd likes this.
PHL is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread