"Your flight has changed" - but it hasn't

Old Nov 16, 16, 1:08 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PHL
Programs: AA Executive Platinum; Hilton Diamond
Posts: 2,188
"Your flight has changed" - but it hasn't

Today, I get a notification that my flight(s) have changed. I look at the reservation and nothing is different. Same flight numbers, same days, same times, same aircraft, same seats. I had noticed that there was a change back on 19Sep. Could that be the change they are referencing? Seems unlikely that I would get notification today about something I saw myself nearly two months ago.
apeortdz is offline  
Old Nov 16, 16, 2:53 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Programs: AAdvantage (peon)
Posts: 359
Sometime it happens, though a subtle change they've been making recently is the booking code (e.g., Z to U).
armus is offline  
Old Nov 16, 16, 2:54 pm
  #3  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DCA
Programs: UA US CO AA DL FL
Posts: 43,242
Why not call AA and ask. You will then be certain.
Often1 is offline  
Old Nov 16, 16, 9:57 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: MSN
Programs: AA, BAEC Gold
Posts: 3,404
On two class flights they are recoding the front cabin to business, while still calling it first. I have had a couple of A segments changed to D and, although I didn't get an email, it is flagged as a schedule change on AA.com. They are making way for PE.
MADPhil is offline  
Old Nov 16, 16, 11:03 pm
  #5  
Hyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ORD + HKG
Programs: CX Diamond, AA exExPlat, BAEC Gold, HH Diamond, Hyatt Globalist, Starriott Gold, GE
Posts: 2,802
Originally Posted by Often1 View Post
Why not call AA and ask. You will then be certain.
That risks the agent putting a note on the PNR as pax acknowledged changes limiting rebooking/alternative options as a result of the sched change if there is any...
G-CIVC is offline  
Old Nov 17, 16, 7:08 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PHL
Programs: AA Executive Platinum; Hilton Diamond
Posts: 2,188
Thanks for the clues, fellow FTers. I looked and the booking codes have changed as you suggested. A changed to D and P changed to I. Otherwise, all is the same.
apeortdz is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread