Wiki Posts
Search

'Direct flight' questions

Search this Thread

Old Nov 28, 2006, 1:50 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Free Agent, Any Status is Accidental
'Direct flight' questions

Please excuse the question, but I'm fairly new to AA.

I'm looking at booking a MCI-JAX 'direct' flight (flt. 2006; 1-stop) on Jan 1st. A couple questions:
- Does this mean the aircraft will be the same on MCI-DFW and DFW-JAX?
- If it is the same aircraft, what are AA policies on staying on the aircraft, etc. for the 40 minute ground time?
- If purchased as a direct flight and trying to upgrade, to both segments have to clear in order for the upgrade to go through? (And also, am I only charged the 500'ers for MCI-JAX instead of MCI-DFW-JAX?)

Thank you!!
Old Nov 28, 2006, 1:53 pm

Originally Posted by UAalltheway
Please excuse the question, but I'm fairly new to AA.

I'm looking at booking a MCI-JAX 'direct' flight (flt. 2006; 1-stop) on Jan 1st. A couple questions:
- Does this mean the aircraft will be the same on MCI-DFW and DFW-JAX?

Typically yes.

- If it is the same aircraft, what are AA policies on staying on the aircraft, etc. for the 40 minute ground time?

You will be able to stay on board.

- If purchased as a direct flight and trying to upgrade, to both segments have to clear in order for the upgrade to go through? (And also, am I only charged the 500'ers for MCI-JAX instead of MCI-DFW-JAX?)

Both flights are treated as one for the purpose of upgrades.

Thank you!!
Old Nov 28, 2006, 1:54 pm
Suspended

Programs: AA EXP-1.6MM, Hilton Diamond, ManU & Chicago Bears #1 Fan
The bad news is that you will only get MCI-JAX mileage.
Old Nov 28, 2006, 1:57 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Free Agent, Any Status is Accidental
Thanks for the replies!