The NEW U*S AIRWAYS is removing Power Ports on A319/320/321.

Old Sep 14, 05, 5:39 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: 37,000 Feet in a Seat Next to You
Programs: U*S Chairman 2008 (2006 = 248,000 Actual Miles on HP) Hilton HHonors Diamond CO OnePass Platinum
Posts: 112
The NEW U*S AIRWAYS is removing Power Ports on A319/320/321.

As a happy Customer & Shareholder of America West.

I hope Phoenix remembers as a publicly traded company they have ONE REQUIREMENT... To make Shareholders Money!!!! Nothing Else.

Yesterday, 7:04 pm #1
US AIRWAYS FAN


Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Washington DC (Alexandria, VA)
Programs: US 1
Posts: 1,225 Power ports will be removed!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is an E mail I got from a friend of mine who works for US Airways.

*********An internal memo today also states that we are disconnecting and eventually removing the power ports on the Airbus 319/320/321 family starting this month. Guess mgmt feels that you businesspeople who fly all the time don't need to use those laptops as much. They will remain on the A330 family to Europe and SJU. Interesting......************


Let me tell you I am not a happy camper right now.

PLEASE EVERYONE EITHER CALL OR WRITE TO CONSUMER AFFAIRS ASAP! 866-523-5333

I know if we write or call they will (at least I hope) listen.
__________________
US AIRWAYS Begins with you

Last edited by HPDTW; Sep 14, 05 at 5:48 pm Reason: system error
HPDTW is offline  
Old Sep 14, 05, 6:54 pm
  #2  
Moderator: American AAdvantage & Marriott Bonvoy
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: PHX
Programs: American ExPlat; Marriott/SPG Lifetime Plat; Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 8,038
There is an extensive existing thread on this topic over in the US forum. In order to consolidate discussion in one place, where it has been running for a couple of days now, I'm closing this thread.

AZ
Moderator
AZ Travels the World is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread