Wiki Posts
Search

Use of AA DCA Lounge

Search this Thread

Old Sep 26, 2021, 3:12 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AS MVP
Use of AA DCA Lounge

I make maps for a living, but for the life of me, I don't see how I can easily get to the AA Lounge at DCA after clearing security for my AS flight to SEA. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old Sep 26, 2021, 3:54 pm

Programs: AS, SQ, SPG, IHG
As a former ArcGIS user, I salute the username. Unfortunately, until DCA finishes up its project to consolidate security queues, utilising the AA lounge requires you to clear security at one of the AA piers and then re-clear for your AS flight.

If you're an Alaska Lounge member, you should have access to the United Club by gate 11--if it's open. The UA website now states that it's back open from 8:00am to 6:30pm daily, which should work for the evening flight to SEA but not for the morning flight.
Old Sep 26, 2021, 3:58 pm

You are one year too late! AA used to have an airside shuttle between B and C. However, when AA moved out of B and into the new terminal at the north end, it is my understanding that the AA bus shuttle runs from C to the new north terminal... (to make it confusing, this website refers to the old terminal C as "B/C").

https://www.dca-airport.com/terminal-b-c.php

Terminal B hosts flights of Alaska, Delta and United and boarding gates 10 to 22

Terminal B / C houses flights of American and JetBlue and gates 23 to 34.

Terminal C is home of American flights and houses gates 35 to 45.

The popular National Hall corresponds to the hall/corridor that connects the 3 concourses of Terminal B, C.

Note there’s an American Bus Transfer between Terminal B/C and Terminal C.
Old Sep 26, 2021, 7:37 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AS MVP
Thanks. We do have the evening flight. I'd read on the AS web site that the UA lounge was closed, so glad to hear it's reopened.
Old Sep 26, 2021, 8:39 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist