Is it possible to use RU for Skycouch?

Old Mar 5, 19, 12:32 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 354
Is it possible to use RU for Skycouch?

I recall reading something about this on FT before but cannot find it now. It didn't seem to be advertised on the NZ site.
Can you use an RU to upgrade to Skycouch? Would seem a reasonable option especially if travelling as a couple and wanting the third seat.
Thanks in advance for what I expect might be a basic question.
ukflyer1 is offline  
Old Mar 5, 19, 1:27 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Zealand (most of the time)
Programs: NZ Elite *G, HHonors Diamond, IHG Platinum Elite
Posts: 4,473
Never heard of it being possible.

You can use OneUp to bid for one, or pay a fixed price at the gate if they're still unsold.
sbiddle is offline  
Old Mar 5, 19, 2:00 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 354
Thanks for the confirmation @sbiddle I suspected as much.
ukflyer1 is offline  
Old Mar 5, 19, 3:47 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 580
You could try calling, but it may not be possible. I know that you can definitely use them for Works Deluxe (which is not a published offering).
codyc1515 is offline  
Old Mar 5, 19, 5:17 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 354
I spoke with AirNZ and they said RU to Skycouch not possible. RU to Works Deluxe (as suggested) is possible - but not recommended (agents suggestion).
ukflyer1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread