PVG - lounge

Search this Thread

Old Jun 10, 2018, 12:19 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Flying Blue: Platinum for Life Elite Plus - EuroBonus: Gold
PVG - lounge

Dear all,
I have a question. I will be flying soon to PVG. According to this website:
https://www.skyteam.com/en/lounges/l...tcode=Shanghai - Pudong Intl (PVG)
There are multiple lounges I can access. I will be flying from PVG to CDG, once with AF and another time with MU. Which lounge is the best lounge to get the most decent amount of food quality?

Sincerely,
SB
Old Jun 10, 2018, 12:30 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge

Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, Accor ALL Diamond
They are all crap...
PeteM01, SkyteamEP, lynxy and 1 others like this.
Old Jun 11, 2018, 12:13 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Flying Blue: Platinum for Life Elite Plus - EuroBonus: Gold
OKay… but if you had to pick the best out of the worst...
Old Jun 12, 2018, 6:32 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

I have no direct experience of PVG as such but, while there are multiple lounges, the SOP at many Chinese airports is that lounge hopping is not normally allowed: you are allocated one lounge depending on your airline and class of travel and this is the lounge that you have access to with no possibility of going to another lounge, even if it is another ST lounge.

Last edited by NickB; Jun 12, 2018 at 6:41 am Reason: typo
Old Jun 15, 2018, 4:32 pm

Programs: AZ Exec, FB PFL, OneWorld Sapphire, IHG Diamond, Accor Platinum, Avis/Hertz President
The new lounges allocated for AF and MU at Terminal 2 in PVG for international departures are far better than the previous ones we have been experiencing before (those close to gate 18 or 20ish that are no longer in use).
I think the lounge for AF is better than MU but that is merely personal.
After cleared security turn right and then go upstairs (follow the signs, you cannot miss them).