Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

2020 Select Privilege Selection- Now Available

2020 Select Privilege Selection- Now Available

Old Dec 11, 19, 2:02 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: YOW
Programs: AC-SE100K, AC-2MM, Marriott- LT Titanium, SPG RIP
Posts: 2,616
2020 Select Privilege Selection- Now Available

Now available on the Altitude Website

I chose SE 100% Bonus and 50 eUpgrade Credits.

Edit: Plus my 2020 Priority rewards are now available as well.

Last edited by Plumber; Dec 11, 19 at 2:19 pm
Plumber is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:07 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Toronto, ON, CANADA
Programs: AC SE100K, Marriott Bonvoy LTE
Posts: 1,678
No selection available for me yet. I have re-qualified for next year already...
Jebby_ca is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:11 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: YOW
Programs: AC-SE100K, AC-2MM, Marriott- LT Titanium, SPG RIP
Posts: 2,616
Originally Posted by Jebby_ca View Post
No selection available for me yet. I have re-qualified for next year already...
The "Select Privileges" button popped up when I logged into the Altitude website.
Plumber is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:16 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: YOW
Programs: AC-SE100K, AC-2MM, Marriott- LT Titanium, SPG RIP
Posts: 2,616
Mrs. Plumber selection also available for E50K.
Plumber is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:19 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: YVR TLS
Programs: Air France Flying Blue, Altitude SE-100k, AAdvantage, United Mileage Plus, WS rewards, BonVoy Titan
Posts: 836
Posted on my Dashboard, seems a bit early this year...but I'm not complaining...
james dean is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:24 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: YVR
Programs: AC SE100K, Bonvoy Platinum Elite, IHG Gold, Hertz 5*
Posts: 1,749
I have the option to select my SE privileges. I'm in no rush.
WaytoomuchEurope is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:26 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: YYG
Programs: AC E35K, Bonvoy Silver, IHG Gold
Posts: 17
Smile

First-time qualifier for status and I was given the opportunity to select my 2020 privileges today when I logged in to Altitude. I was “qualification pending” yesterday and 35K today. Yay, me!
Pegasus771 is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:40 pm
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SFO
Programs: AC S100K, Accor Gold, Bonvoy Gold, HH Diamond
Posts: 32,142
I do not see any options, and I hit the non-resident requirement way back in... I don't know when. Early. But I've been over 100k AQM and 20k AQD for quite a while too.
canadiancow is online now  
Old Dec 11, 19, 2:45 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: YYZ, LGA
Programs: AC SE100K, Bonvoy Titanium, Nexus
Posts: 48
No options for me either. I would have hit SE requalification in September this year.
FifthBiz is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:04 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: YYJ
Posts: 1,746
I hit 35 last month after November 1 and they just swept me to 35k today and let me make my choices. I'm just off on a trip to TLV which will bring me over 50k (as long as the AQM register fast enough) so I'll wait to pick mine until then.

Dr. PITUK
painintheuk is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:08 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: YYZ
Programs: Hilton Diamond, Marriott Bonvoy Lifetime PE, AC Altitude SE100K-1MM
Posts: 308
DP:
I have the button as well. But will, as I tend to do, hold off selecting options for a while.
It was not there this morning (~11am EST), when I checked to see if my last flight's AQD had posted.
AC*SE likes this.
SteadyAT is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:15 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Programs: Aeroplan
Posts: 84
No option for me yet but I am close to the next level with more travel booked so perhaps it’s just triggering for people who are comfortably qualified?
colombianbrew is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:33 pm
  #13  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: YOW
Programs: AC-SE100K, AC-2MM, Marriott- LT Titanium, SPG RIP
Posts: 2,616
Originally Posted by painintheuk View Post
I hit 35 last month after November 1 and they just swept me to 35k today and let me make my choices. I'm just off on a trip to TLV which will bring me over 50k (as long as the AQM register fast enough) so I'll wait to pick mine until then.

Dr. PITUK
Should you not select now and then again for qualification for E50K?
YVR72, flyquiet and canadiancow like this.
Plumber is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:55 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: YYJ
Posts: 1,746
Originally Posted by Plumber View Post
Should you not select now and then again for qualification for E50K?
If you are suggesting it and cow likes it, then I probably should! What is the advantage? I think that you used to get all the bonuses stacked by early qualifying during the year and then getting to the next level, but I thought that was gone.

Dr. PITUK
painintheuk is offline  
Old Dec 11, 19, 3:58 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: YYC
Programs: AC SE100K, WS Gold, BA Silver, Marriott Titanium, Accor/Hilton/Radisson/NH Gold
Posts: 7,386
I'm SE and re-qualified ages ago. I was able to select my privileges this afternoon.

None of my wife (50K this year, at 64.7K and 9.4K AQD so far), my dad (50K this year, at 43K and 13.1K AQD so far), and my mother (25K this year, at 23.9K and 9.2K AQD so far) are able to select privileges yet. (My mother hasn't qualified for anything, but I'm willing to bet that after being 35K and 50K for the past few years, and that high AQD, they'll comp her to 25K again). Don't think any of them have had buy-up offers either.
Adam Smith is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: