FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Air Canada | Aeroplan (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-canada-aeroplan-375/)
-   -   Canadian Celebrity Sightings (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/air-canada-aeroplan/16999-canadian-celebrity-sightings.html)

getaround May 6, 2008 11:33 am

Originally Posted by tcook052 (Post 9684467)
He probably said #@!*#&

;)

He's probably on his way to catering organization to give them all a good BlXXdy talking too.

Karlitos May 6, 2008 11:56 am

Stephane Dion last weekend at YOW. He is much taller than he looks. I am 6 feet tall (still can't get used to metric for height statistics) and he was a good 10 cm :D taller than me.

Matt93 May 6, 2008 12:44 pm

I have been traveling regularly for 2 years now and didnt see anyone, until this past month.

3 weeks ago I was in MLL YYZ and Glen Healy (former NHL goalie, current TSN colour guy) walked in and sat next to me. We chatted for a bit about the NHL playoffs and he said San Jose was going to win it all, he was wrong :)

Last week I was walking past US depatures to Canadian departures in YYZ and walked past the entire Toronto Raptors team as they were flying to Orlando for game 5 (I believe).

Same day I flew from YYZ-YVR-LAS. My YVR-LAS flight I had Flava Flav sitting 3 rows in front of me in J.

NordsFan May 6, 2008 12:50 pm

Originally Posted by tcook052 (Post 9683430)
While most certainly not Canadian, celebrity chef Gordon Ramsay had cause to swear at AC recently on a visit to YYZ:

http://www.nationalpost.com/opinion/...html?id=494199

After having his luggage lost by Air Canada, and then almost being burned alive by a ferocious journalist, Gordon Ramsay ended his state-like visit to town last week not with a bang, but with a worry. Would he, that is, hold it all against us, and still open his Canadian virgin-resto in Toronto, and not anywhere else?