Old Aug 25, 19, 6:12 pm
  #5  
jridge
 
Join Date: May 2003
Programs: OW Emerald
Posts: 1,375
Originally Posted by MADPhil View Post
The rule is that each leg posts on the date on which it was scheduled to depart so your legs should be split. I am not sure what happens when they have the same flight number since that usually counts as one flight
It is correct that the date the flight was scheduled to depart is what matters. If the flight number does not change after the stop, it should be treated as one flight between origin and destination. If the flight number does change, then the second leg will not count towards the challenge. When the flights post to the account could be days or weeks later - the posting date isn't so relevant.
jridge is offline