FlyerTalk Forums - View Single Post - Here we go again. 20-night Globalist for Hyatt credit cardholders.
Old Aug 29, 2017, 8:25 pm
MarkOK

Programs: AAdvantage ExecPlat, World of Hyatt Globalist, plain "member" of Marriott, IHG, enterprise, etc.
Originally Posted by nhwiki

I have not been at a HP or HH, and never intend to stay at one again. But I've hit a few Courtyards and Fairmonts that were decent, and they offer a lot more value for my $. I've been a steady 12- 15K/year+ hyatt "loyalist," but this year, I'm down to less than 2k, and by next year it will be under 1k. I don't imagine our stay and spending patterns are all that unusual for many former diamonds using mostly our own money. Good luck getting us back - for us, this offer means less than nothing, except that it's funny.
You never stayed at HP and HH, OR do you never intend to stay -again-. ??

Anyways, I was a free agent until just last year and I never found a Fairmount worth its salt and I always though Courtyards were decent enough with cheap weakend rates but their week-day rates were outrageous. HP and HH are a big reason that drew me into the Hyatt brand because most always I found them much more comfortable for a marginal price difference (like 20$ a night or less) over the HolidayInns/LaQuintas (etc) which were so unreliable in terms of quality and service (and all too often, quite bad).