Community
Wiki Posts
Search

US Air shuttle

Search this Thread

Old Mar 23, 2005, 9:04 am
Original Poster

US Air shuttle

Flying BOS to DCA apparently US Air operates as a shuttle. I've never done a shuttle before with no pre- assigned seats etc. How does seat assignment work on shuttle routes? Do you pick a seat when you check in or do you grab one when you get on the plane? Do you board the plane by order of check in and do people with status board first? I'm not especially picky about my seat on a short flight like this, but I was curious to know how it works and what to expect before I get there. Thanks.
Old Mar 23, 2005, 9:11 am

Programs: AA GLD (1MM), DL GLD, Marriott Plat, RCL D+, X Elite
Originally Posted by snaffle21
Flying BOS to DCA apparently US Air operates as a shuttle. I've never done a shuttle before with no pre- assigned seats etc. How does seat assignment work on shuttle routes? Do you pick a seat when you check in or do you grab one when you get on the plane? Do you board the plane by order of check in and do people with status board first? I'm not especially picky about my seat on a short flight like this, but I was curious to know how it works and what to expect before I get there. Thanks.
On US Shuttle, you'll get your seat assignment at check-in. A much better deal than DL's open seating policy. Status counts, and they will offer preboarding to elites. At least they did last time I flew the shuttle.

Check in online at 24 hours before departure. You won't get to pick a seat, but I've always been happy with what the computer gave me. If not, change it when you get to the airport.
Old Mar 23, 2005, 9:24 am

Programs: Skyteam Elite, Starwood Gold, Kmart ShopYourWay Rewards
Originally Posted by flyastrojets
On US Shuttle, you'll get your seat assignment at check-in. A much better deal than DL's open seating policy. Status counts, and they will offer preboarding to elites. At least they did last time I flew the shuttle.