Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus > United Mileage Plus (Pre-Merger) [closed to posting]
Sign in using an external account

Old Jul 3, 11, 11:01 am   #1

How do I use my United Mileage Plus number on US Airways?

I've never done this before. Do I just input the Mileage plus number instead of a Dividend Miles number? Also, if I originally booked it with a Dividend Miles number, how can I change it to my mileage plus number? My flight is on Tuesday and I booked it before I settled on Mileage plus as my preferred airline for the year.
Old Jul 3, 11, 11:12 am   #2

Programs: UA, LY, BA, AA
Welcome to FT!!

Online, just put your MP number where you put your Dividend number. If you're having problems by doing it in your online booking, call US. Shouldn't be a problem, even if you already put the number in. (Might be difficult if you've already flown a segment of the booking)
Old Jul 3, 11, 11:13 am   #3

Programs: UA-1K, Hertz-Gold, Marriott-Gold, PC-Platinum, SPG
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiFlyGuy View Post
I've never done this before. Do I just input the Mileage plus number instead of a Dividend Miles number? Also, if I originally booked it with a Dividend Miles number, how can I change it to my mileage plus number? My flight is on Tuesday and I booked it before I settled on Mileage plus as my preferred airline for the year.
One way to do is to pickup the phone and call US Airway and tell them that you want to update/change your frequent flyer number.
Old Jul 3, 11, 11:18 am   #4

Programs: UA Bronze, DL Silver, Avis First President's Club, Owner's Circle - Green Bay Packers
I always have to call. The website doesn't like me very much and kicks out my number.

US Airways: 800-428-4322
I always speak to a res agent to modify an exisiting one. I'm sure that there are other ways, they just seem to be the fastest, and usually the most compitent.
Old Jul 3, 11, 11:35 am   #5