Wiki Posts
Search

Keeping it Domestic: Grand Teton National Park

Search this Thread

Old Jul 26, 2017, 9:45 am
Original Poster

Programs: DL Diamond, HH Diamond, IHG Plat, Marriott Gold
Keeping it Domestic: Grand Teton National Park

Welcome to my latest trip report installment. This time I decided to keep it domestic with a quick visit to Wyoming’s iconic Grand Teton National Park. Jackson Hole and the park have both been on my list for a while but every time I’ve looked at seriously going it’s either been the wrong time of the year, the flights weren’t open or a better opportunity in Europe or South America was available. Either way, I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the park and recommend anyone that’s a fan of landscapes or nature to make a trip out there one day. As a photographer, I went in with a list of spots to photograph but with only one sunset and one sunrise at my disposal, I had to make some concessions as to which locations I wanted to shoot and when.

Previous reports:
9 Days in Asia: Taipei, Hanoi, Ha Long Bay and Shanghai

Two Weeks in South Africa and Namibia: Joburg, Cape Town, Sossusvlei and Kruger

¡Bienvenido a Cuba!

This will be one of the shorter reports I’ve written in recent times. I arrived in Jackson Hole on a Saturday morning then left Sunday morning. Yes, I know it’s not enough time and after having visited, the area remains on my list of places to return (hopefully after I upgrade to a full frame DSLR).

The trip technically started on a Friday with a flight from Tampa, FL to Los Angeles, CA. The plan was to leave at 6:00 AM Saturday and fly all the way to Jackson Hole, but with First open on the TPA-LAX flight, I couldn’t say no, especially considering I work just down the street from TPA. I arrived around 9:00 PM in Los Angeles and proceeded to a Holiday Inn airport property for the night.
Old Jul 26, 2017, 9:45 am
Original Poster

The gate at LAX T3 for JAC.