Wiki Posts
Search

RTW In Y Not: Christmas in Poland and (Hopefully) Skiing Waist Deep in Japan

Search this Thread

Old Dec 21, 2014, 10:07 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Hostelworld.com Diamond Plated Platinum
RTW In Y Not: Christmas in Poland and (Hopefully) Skiing Waist Deep in Japan

Many people on here are after the premium cabins. Yes, that would be awesome, but I am content with Y, because Y not? I am a college student, so flying around the world for winter break is already cool enough in my opinion, and I don’t need to do it in style. Why be someone that I am not? There is a good chance that when I land, I will drink three coffees, then a bottle of wine, and kick jetlag overnight while I sleep off the hydrated hangover (it is my patented technique). Coffee + Wine costs less than a flat bed, so it is the obvious solution. Is that getting us off on the wrong foot?

I will be reviewing all coach flights with a few lounges, and a bit of what I did in each of my destinations in this report. Just for the record, I am on a budget, a college budget, so when I go to the Admirals Club in Denver and see vodka in a plastic bottle, I am cool with that...because that is what we drink in college, and all you need to know is how to mix it . (That is a posh sentence if I have ever heard one). Also I like street food, and doing things on the cheap. A bus instead of a train instead of flying that saves a couple bucks? I am cool with that. That is what to expect from this short RTW over my Christmas break. To check out some of my other stuff, head to my blog, where things are in more depth. I spared the long version for FT because most of you know how to be relentless when booking trips.