Wiki Posts
Search

Garment bags

Search this Thread

Old Jan 31, 2013, 7:35 pm
Original Poster

Programs: status free since 2017
Garment bags

I have never used a garment bag before but I find myself wearing jackets/suits more often now. Generally, carrying 1-2 bag and wearing casual jacket while traveling. In few months, I will be traveling internationally for attending a wedding and might need to carry few different jackets for several occasions. Since suitcases are rarely the best choice for transporting suits/coats, I have thinking of a garment bag.

For folks who use garment bags regularly, what are the pros/cons in using a garment bag vs a large suitcase? Are these best suited in business travel or can be utilized in personal travels as well?
Old Jan 31, 2013, 8:05 pm

Programs: UAL SPG Hyatt
Originally Posted by carsnoceans
I have never used a garment bag before but I find myself wearing jackets/suits more often now. Generally, carrying 1-2 bag and wearing casual jacket while traveling. In few months, I will be traveling internationally for attending a wedding and might need to carry few different jackets for several occasions. Since suitcases are rarely the best choice for transporting suits/coats, I have thinking of a garment bag.

For folks who use garment bags regularly, what are the pros/cons in using a garment bag vs a large suitcase? Are these best suited in business travel or can be utilized in personal travels as well?