Go Back   > >

Old Nov 23, 11, 7:18 pm   #1
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: DAY, CMH, IND, SDF, CVG
Programs: DL PM & Kryptonium, Hilton Diamond, National Exec Elite
Posts: 392
Security certificate errors

I keep getting a message today that says
"Internet Explorer blocked this website from displaying content with security certificate errors"

Just started today. Comes up on every page on the site
rayraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 11, 1:38 pm   #2
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SEA
Programs: AA EXP; HH Diamond
Posts: 1,936
Quote:
Originally Posted by rayraf View Post
I keep getting a message today that says
"Internet Explorer blocked this website from displaying content with security certificate errors"

Just started today. Comes up on every page on the site
Me too. I've added it to the IE trusted site but that requires https and FT is only http. Annoying.
tkelvin69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 11, 2:35 pm   #3
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Either at the shooting range or anywhere good beer can be found...
Programs: HH Diamond, Priority Club Platinum
Posts: 28,707
Same here. It happens on every page.
kipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 11, 10:54 pm   #4
Original Member
  
Join Date: May 1998
Location: NJ
Posts: 3,284
Ditto. extremely annoying.
Djlawman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 11, 12:14 pm   #5
Administrator
  
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,991
Hi all,

The error you are receiving is coming from one of the ads being served on the site; if you see the error again, please take a screen shot of it and you can email it to me at paul.obrien at internetbrands dot com.

Also, if you are using firefox and have Firebug installed, that will provide useful data for us to track down the ad and have it removed.

Thank you,

Paul
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 11, 12:33 pm   #6
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Either at the shooting range or anywhere good beer can be found...
Programs: HH Diamond, Priority Club Platinum
Posts: 28,707
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Hi all,

The error you are receiving is coming from one of the ads being served on the site; if you see the error again, please take a screen shot of it and you can email it to me at paul.obrien at internetbrands dot com.

Also, if you are using firefox and have Firebug installed, that will provide useful data for us to track down the ad and have it removed.

Thank you,

Paul
I'm still on the ad-free version, but am receiving the error. Oddly enough, I'm only receiving it on my home computer.
kipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 11, 12:45 pm   #7
Administrator
  
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,991
That suggests your computer needs to have the cache cleaned. And/or security scan...
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 11, 1:51 pm   #8
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: DAY, CMH, IND, SDF, CVG
Programs: DL PM & Kryptonium, Hilton Diamond, National Exec Elite
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Hi all,

The error you are receiving is coming from one of the ads being served on the site; if you see the error again, please take a screen shot of it and you can email it to me at paul.obrien at internetbrands dot com.

Also, if you are using firefox and have Firebug installed, that will provide useful data for us to track down the ad and have it removed.

Thank you,

Paul
Sent this to you this afternoon. Please check your e-mail

rayraf
rayraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 11, 2:51 pm   #9
Administrator
  
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,991
Can you all tell me what browser & version you're on?
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 11, 8:42 pm   #10
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: DAY, CMH, IND, SDF, CVG
Programs: DL PM & Kryptonium, Hilton Diamond, National Exec Elite
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by IBobi View Post
Can you all tell me what browser & version you're on?
Windows 7 with Explorer 9.0.3
rayraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 11, 2:36 pm   #11
Administrator
  
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,991
Hi rayraf -- are you still seeing this error message?

Anyone else?
IBobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 30, 11, 9:27 pm   #12
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: DAY, CMH, IND, SDF, CVG
Programs: DL PM & Kryptonium, Hilton Diamond, National Exec Elite
Posts: 392
It's no longer there.
Thanks for the fix.
rayraf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 2:41 am.

Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top