Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > S.P.A.M.
Reload this Page >

Points.com vs MyPoints

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Points.com vs MyPoints

Search this Thread

Old Dec 26, 2006, 9:49 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AA Platunum
Points.com vs MyPoints

I'm fairly new to all these point schemes, so pardon my naive questions. The only one I'm really familiar with is MyPoints

I've been a member of MyPoints.com for about 2-3 years and get my points by always clicking on the "get 5 points for looking" button as well as going through their link for some online purchases.

So far, I've received 1000 AA miles as well as a Bloomingdales GC. Not bad for something so easy.

Now on this forum, I saw a reference to Points.com and my big question is, what's the difference betweeen the two? Is one better than the other? Is it worth joining both? They have most of the same merchants for both getting and redeeming points and I'm thinking that to join them both will only make it harder to accumulate points worth redeeming. Or if Points.com is better, I can puchase though their links and just use the mypoints click throughs for a sluggish 5 points at a time.

Thoughts?

Thanks and Happy Holiday's,
Molly
Old Dec 27, 2006, 7:03 am

Smile

I had a lot of My Points that I got from either pch or Readers Digest for answering a question every day. They quit the questions and I do not know what happened to My Points?
Old Dec 27, 2006, 10:32 am
Community Director Emerita

I'm going to move this to SPAM, as I believe that these programs are discussed there.

SanDiego1K
Senior Moderator
Old Dec 27, 2006, 12:10 pm

Programs: UA Million Miler (Gold), Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold
Originally Posted by tlhanger
I had a lot of My Points that I got from either pch or Readers Digest for answering a question every day. They quit the questions and I do not know what happened to My Points?
Mypoints is still alive and well at mypoints.com.
Old Dec 27, 2006, 12:58 pm