Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Condor Airlines???

Search this Thread

Old Feb 23, 2017, 8:57 pm
Original Poster

Condor Airlines???

I am looking to book some summer travel. Amazingly, Condor Airlines has the best schedule for me in terms of arrival and departure times as well as layover times. They also are several hundred dollars cheaper than the big boys.

Apparently, they used to be Lufthansas' cheaper subsidiary, but now they are owned by Thomas Cook. But, I have no knowledge of them and I realize that there are often drawbacks to very discounted prices. Cheap is not my goal, the best value overall is. And value includes things like comfort, reliability, and how they handle problems such as bad weather delays and mechanical problems.

What, if any, are your experiences with Condor?
Old Feb 23, 2017, 9:10 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by MrTemporal
...Condor Airline....they also are several hundred dollars cheaper than the big boys.
<snip>
Cheap is not my goal, the best value overall is. And value includes things like comfort, reliability, and how they handle problems such as bad weather delays and mechanical problems.
From where to where, what class and when?
Remember you get what you pay for. They are low cost - charter for a reason.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Condor_Flugdienst
Economy Class
Condor's long-haul Economy class is offered on all Boeing 767 aircraft. All seats have a 30-inch (760 mm) seat pitch[40] with a 17-inch (430 mm) width. The middle seats are slightly wider 2-inch (51 mm) than non-middle seats.
Old Feb 24, 2017, 5:05 am

Programs: BA Silver; IHG Spire; Avis P+; Global Entry
i work for the company that own's Condor.

They are pretty standard tbh, what route and class are you looking at.

However Condor (DE) is Scheduled Thomas Cook (MT) is charter
Old Feb 24, 2017, 7:42 am

Programs: LH SEN; BA Gold
What, if any, are your experiences with Condor?