Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Hampton inn Stay on MVP, no points?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 3, 2017, 7:46 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA Silver, Hilton HHonors Diamond, IHG Plat

Had a one night stay recently at a HI, on MVP plan as I am a coach. Stay was awarded no points and and per online chat with Hilton, stay was deemed ineligible by the hotel? What? Didn't see anywhere that the MVP plan was ineligible for points and I have used it just fine in the past.
Old Feb 3, 2017, 7:56 am

Programs: UA 1K, HH Diamond, SPG/Marriott Gold, Hyatt Plat, National Exec, GE/Nexus
Originally Posted by Hawkeyefan
Had a one night stay recently at a HI, on MVP plan as I am a coach. Stay was awarded no points and and per online chat with Hilton, stay was deemed ineligible by the hotel? What? Didn't see anywhere that the MVP plan was ineligible for points and I have used it just fine in the past.
Have you waited a few days (at least 72 hours) for points posting? Does the stay appear in the past reservations page with receipt viewable?

Important to know if this is indeed true, because I am in the same boat and just booked a MVP rate. I'm ok cancelling that and rebooking for a couple bucks more to ensure I get points.
Old Feb 3, 2017, 8:06 am

This could be very bad. I had a recent stay at a Hampton on an MVP rate. The points posted, but I did not receive stay or night credit. I have emailed about the stay/night credit. I will update.

I should note that all of my other stays in 2017 (DTs and Hamptons) were at MVP rates as well and posted normally, so I'm not sounding the alarm bells too loudly yet.
Old Feb 3, 2017, 8:32 am
Suspended

Ive had a bunch of stays(2017) all but 2 using MVP at various brands including several HIs and all posted with the proper points and stay/night credit
Old Feb 3, 2017, 8:47 am