Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Credit, Debit and Prepaid Card Programs > Credit Card Programs
Reload this Page >

Can someone guide me on the right path. Dont want to make the wrong decision

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jul 19, 2014, 8:49 pm
Original Poster

Hello everyone. After reading a lot of posts on these forums all throughout this week I decided to sign up. This is my first post and im relatively new to applying for credit cards in order to seek free/nearly free airline tickets. I was wondering if you guys could give me a little insight before I apply.

My life: I mainly travel outside the US. Mostly to Peru and Europe.

My ideal credit card would benefit me to travel to Peru and Europe (prefer PERU). I looked at multiple credit cards like the chase sapphire preffered, american express blue everyday, blue everyday preffered, amex, united mileage plus but cant decided which one to apply to first. Overall Im thinking of applying to 3-4 but first I want to have one and practice my manufactured spending.

Can you guys guide and help me figure out which one benefits me the most?

Thanks again guys for the help in advance.
Old Jul 19, 2014, 9:06 pm

What's your home airport, and are you likely to travel any given month or just whenever?
Old Jul 19, 2014, 9:30 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by iruvmattree
What's your home airport, and are you likely to travel any given month or just whenever?

My home airport is PVD (Rhode Island) however I can easily go to Boston if necessary. Also, I usually travel during the summer and around christmas time. But im open to anytime overall
Old Jul 19, 2014, 10:20 pm

Programs: AA Lifetime Gold, HHonors Diamond

What is your credit history / credit score? Which airlines do you currently fly and how many miles do you have?
Old Jul 19, 2014, 10:56 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by deant