Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Discontinued Programs/Partners > Continental OnePass (Pre-Merger)
Reload this Page >

1st Time using Lounge (HNL) please give me a clue!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

1st Time using Lounge (HNL) please give me a clue!

Search this Thread

Old Feb 12, 2012, 1:53 am
Original Poster

Question 1st Time using Lounge (HNL) please give me a clue!

I'll be flying HNL-EWR in a few days, and have a pass to use the Continental lounge at HNL. I've never used an airport lounge before, and would like to know what to expect. I appreciate any info and especially etiquette I should know.

I'll be at HNL around 4:30 pm for a 7:30 pm flight, so I would like to know if there is food available in the lounge, and if so is there a charge? Is it "dinner" food, or just snacks? I assume you can hear the boarding announcements in the lounge, but if I'm wrong please let me know. Also, if someone can tell me where the lounge is located in HNL, I would really appreciate it, since what I'm finding online is conflicting info about the location.

Please help me out here folks, I don't want to go in with no idea of what to expect (and what is expected of me), especially since I'll be alone! Thank you.
Old Feb 12, 2012, 2:14 am

Originally Posted by orangecamera
I'll be flying HNL-EWR in a few days, and have a pass to use the Continental lounge at HNL. I've never used an airport lounge before, and would like to know what to expect. I appreciate any info and especially etiquette I should know.

I'll be at HNL around 4:30 pm for a 7:30 pm flight, so I would like to know if there is food available in the lounge, and if so is there a charge? Is it "dinner" food, or just snacks? I assume you can hear the boarding announcements in the lounge, but if I'm wrong please let me know. Also, if someone can tell me where the lounge is located in HNL, I would really appreciate it, since what I'm finding online is conflicting info about the location.