Wiki Posts
Search

Review: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Search this Thread

Old Mar 12, 2008, 9:28 pm
Original Poster

Programs: It's Complicated...
Review: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Ok, I am new to goldpoints plus but signed up since I was considering staying at this new property that I found in BKK. I dont know that I will be a loyal goldpoints plus person but as a loyal FT'er I have to sign up for every program available, right?

I was staying in BKK during a GASTECH convention and rates at my normal hotel was really high so I decided to give this hotel a try. I found a good promo rate online so figured it couldnt be all bad.

I was greated warmly at reception and everyone seemed to be proud of the property. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, free internet, plenty of power outlets, nice television with DVD player and fully stocked mini bar.

The restaurant was of good quality and reasonable price and they service food 24 hours. Service in the restaurant was spotty but good overall.

The pool is relatively small and not a lot of chairs but with only 65 rooms it is doubtful it would ever be very busy.

The fitness room is small and I wasnt too impressed with the equipment but it would be ok for a light workout.

The location is a quick 2 minute walk to the Asoke BTS.

I found it difficult to explain the location to the taxi drivers so I just told them to take me to the Asoke BTS station and I made my way from there. It is probably quicker that way anyway because if they turn down ratchada road they would have to go all the way down and make a u turn to get you back to the hotel so better to just drop you off on sukhumvit and walk down.