Wiki Posts
Search

1.5 Days in Ho Chi Minh

Search this Thread

Old May 16, 2016, 1:36 pm
Original Poster

Programs: DL Diamond, HH Diamond, IHG Plat, Marriott Gold
1.5 Days in Ho Chi Minh

Flying in from Singapore to Ho Chi Minh City in early August. I was able to tack the trip to/from SIN at no extra cost on an award ticket so I figured why not add in a new country.

I'm only 23 so a packed full day sunrise to sunset won't be an issue for me, so what do you all suggest?

I found a pretty cheap tour a week or two ago (I'd have to go find a link). It was 14 hours in length, included breakfast and lunch, tour of the city and a 3-4 hour scooter food tour that evening. IIRC the price was cheap and the company got good reviews on Trip Advisor.

My schedule looks like I land at 7PM August 2nd and depart noon on August 4th. So the tour would obviously be on the 3rd. As a photographer I was thinking I'd spend the early morning trying to catch some shots of locals out and about / sunrise shots the day I leave.

Any suggestions to the itinerary?
Old May 16, 2016, 3:59 pm

Sounds like a fine plan. I'd suggest having some drinks in the evening.

Don't forget to figure out how you want to acquire your visa. There are a couple different options (depending on your nationality and where you're coming from).
Old May 16, 2016, 4:24 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by CrazyInteg
Sounds like a fine plan. I'd suggest having some drinks in the evening.

Don't forget to figure out how you want to acquire your visa. There are a couple different options (depending on your nationality and where you're coming from).
I'm a US citizen. Already got my invitation letter as I intent on obtaining a VOA.
Old May 16, 2016, 5:25 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: No programs & No Points!!!
Renumification Palace (spelling?) And War Remnants Museum.
Old May 16, 2016, 9:05 pm