Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Fort Myers to Orlando Thruway Bus

Search this Thread

Old Apr 27, 2016, 1:38 pm
Original Poster

Fort Myers to Orlando Thruway Bus

I will be travelling from Fort Myers to New Orleans. I am taking the Megabus from Orlando to NOLA. For the FTM-Orlando leg of my journey, there is an Amtrak thruway bus, but it can only be booked alongwith the Orlando-Winter Park connecting train. My question is, if I travel from FTM to Orlando on the bus, and then simply get off the bus at Orlando, and don't board the onward train to Winter Park, will I be penalised? This is my first time in the US, so I am rather apprehensive. Is it common, this booking a connecting Amtrak ticket, and then not taking the second leg of the journey? Has anyone travelled the FTM-ORL-WPK route here? Please advise.
Old Apr 27, 2016, 2:00 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA LTG (EXP), Hilton Silver (Dia), Marriott LTP (PP), SPG LTG (P) > MPG LTPP
Originally Posted by therewillbetravelling
I will be travelling from Fort Myers to New Orleans. I am taking the Megabus from Orlando to NOLA. For the FTM-Orlando leg of my journey, there is an Amtrak thruway bus, but it can only be booked alongwith the Orlando-Winter Park connecting train. My question is, if I travel from FTM to Orlando on the bus, and then simply get off the bus at Orlando, and don't board the onward train to Winter Park, will I be penalised? This is my first time in the US, so I am rather apprehensive. Is it common, this booking a connecting Amtrak ticket, and then not taking the second leg of the journey? Has anyone travelled the FTM-ORL-WPK route here? Please advise.