Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air Canada | Aeroplan
Reload this Page >

Super Elite Priority Rewards - when do they apply?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Dec 15, 2008, 12:03 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AC*E, Starwood Platinum

I became super elite in June 2008, and I have just seen the "Super Elite Priority Rewards" chart which is effective March 1, 2009.

I am new to this rewards redemption stuff, and I'm confused about when these redemption levels apply and I am hoping someone will be kind enough to explain this to me!

For example, I was planning to take a vacation to South America in summer 2009 (i.e. one ticket, for personal travel in economy class). If I book my seat before March 1, 2009 I will pay 50K miles, but if I book after March 1, I will pay 65K miles?

Or does the 65K miles requirement only kick in if there are no seats "available for sale" on the flights I want (in which case I am using my SE status to get a seat that would not normally be available as reward travel)?

Thanks in advance.
Old Dec 15, 2008, 12:49 pm

Programs: AC 35k
Originally Posted by m1977
I became super elite in June 2008, and I have just seen the "Super Elite Priority Rewards" chart which is effective March 1, 2009.

I am new to this rewards redemption stuff, and I'm confused about when these redemption levels apply and I am hoping someone will be kind enough to explain this to me!

For example, I was planning to take a vacation to South America in summer 2009 (i.e. one ticket, for personal travel in economy class). If I book my seat before March 1, 2009 I will pay 50K miles, but if I book after March 1, I will pay 65K miles?

Or does the 65K miles requirement only kick in if there are no seats "available for sale" on the flights I want (in which case I am using my SE status to get a seat that would not normally be available as reward travel)?

Thanks in advance.