Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Miles to nowhere?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 6, 2000, 9:23 am
Original Poster

Miles to nowhere?

I am a Canadian journalist (Travel Writer for The Globe and Mail)looking for Canadian travellers (Americans, too) who have accumulated huge numbers of miles and are having increasing difficulty using them to book flights. Are there flyers out there who have given up trying to use all their miles and have opted to spend those 50,000 miles for a coffee maker?
Please reply soonest if you don't mind being quoted.Thanks. Laszlo Buhasz
Old Oct 6, 2000, 9:44 am
doc
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Give up?

Not me, NEVER!

BTW- I love good coffee but we've already got too many coffee makers!

And the points they usually ask for these things!!! You'd have to be in severe caffeine withdrawal to fo fir it!

[This message has been edited by doc (edited 10-06-2000).]
Old Oct 6, 2000, 9:55 am

Ditto for me Doc.. Both on the miles and the coffee makers (wife and I have 3)!

Laszlo, you do bring up an interesting and current topic. In fact, there was a story about this very subject on the NBC Nightly News a week or so ago.

I'd be willing to bet my beachhouse (well, it's close to the beach), that Doc posted a link somewhere.

(He's always first to know about these things .. How do you do it Doc? )

[This message has been edited by Bean (edited 10-06-2000).]
Old Oct 6, 2000, 10:03 am

Location: Cary, NC, USA - AA Plt 3mm/DL Dia 2mm, Hil/Dia Life, Bonvoy/Titanium Life, Spire