FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Travel Products (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/travel-products-639/)
-   -   Using a pocket urinal on a flight? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/travel-products/1663013-using-pocket-urinal-flight.html)

KerryMLC Mar 13, 2015 4:42 pm

Using a pocket urinal on a flight?

With respect, this content has been deleted by the original poster. While we understand the disappointment this may cause, we hope you will respect the poster's need for privacy on this sensitive and delicate matter.

DonCarpenter Mar 13, 2015 5:07 pm

Wake them up. No one wants people peeing out in the open plane.

I was a truck driver for many years before getting into my current business. Lots of those guys go in Gatorade bottles. It's disgusting.

mike2200 Mar 13, 2015 5:46 pm

It would be disgusting to have someone next to you doing that. Besides a flip of the blanket and you could be arrested indecent exposure!

brendog Mar 13, 2015 6:37 pm

Be an adult and hold it. If your bladder won't allow for that, might I suggest an aisle seat?

Doc Savage Mar 13, 2015 6:42 pm

Just bring one of these; then you'd never have to get out of your seat.

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/...0L._SX300_.jpg

chris19992 Mar 13, 2015 7:24 pm

Wake them up, if I caught someone next to me doing that, I would call the FA.

t325 Mar 13, 2015 7:30 pm

I think I speak for most normal people when I say that I would rather be woken up than have the guy in the seat next to me taking a leak into a plastic bag.

obscure2k Mar 13, 2015 9:17 pm

We're going to continue this discussion in the FT Travel Products Forum.
Obscure2k
TravelBuzz Moderator

abmj-jr Mar 13, 2015 11:23 pm

I am having an unpleasant mental image of unexpected turbulence hitting while someone is at full stream with this thing. I wonder how far the misdirected stream would fly before control was re-established?