FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hilton | Hilton Honors (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors-417/)
-   -   Hilton London Heathrow Airport (LHR) Terminal 5 {GBR} (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors/1250405-hilton-london-heathrow-airport-lhr-terminal-5-gbr.html)

jerry a. laska Mar 31, 2012 1:25 pm

Originally Posted by USA_flyer (Post 18307784)
Newbie here and I have some questions please;

1. We've booked and paid for a king family room which is considered by Hilton to be an upgrade from standard. As a gold can we be upgraded to the next room type up?

2. Will we be able to use the lounge for breakfast or will there be a charge for my wife and daughter?

3. If the breakfast charges are too high, there appears to be a greasy spoon cafe nearby. Is this the case and is it any good?

These are your gold benefits at a Hilton:

Gold Elite Member On-Property Benefits†

My Way On-Property benefits welcome Gold HHonors Members at Hilton Worldwide portfolio of brands. Choose from a variety of great options. Your choices at each brand are listed below.

Learn about our updated Executive Lounge access policy for Gold and Diamond Elites.

Sign in as an HHonors Gold Member to pre-select your preferences by hotel brand at select properties.

Conrad® Hotels & Resorts, Hilton Hotels & Resorts and DoubleTree by Hilton™ Benefits

All Hilton HHonors Gold guests will receive the following:
•Upgrades to Preferred Rooms..