FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Hilton | Hilton Honors (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors-417/)
-   -   A Night on Us: Hilton Honors Promotion First Quarter 2010 (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilton-hilton-honors/1035958-night-us-hilton-honors-promotion-first-quarter-2010-a.html)

SuM0 Apr 8, 2010 7:53 am

They finally gave me the 3rd certificate, about 3 weeks after my stay, so they are slowly working on them it seems. The date on the cert extends to April 6th of next year (based on date of issuance), so that's good news for those waiting on their cert's still.
Oh, and I received it via email.

naroowal Apr 8, 2010 8:33 am

Got my second one

I was only supposed to get 2. I got my second one today with expiry of Apr 6-2010.

nic3456 Apr 8, 2010 2:29 pm

Can't combine Q3FN with Advance Purchase rate

I'm fairly new to Hilton, but earned a free night in the Q1 promo. I'm now trying to book my first night with Reward cert and then pay for the 2nd night out of pocket with the advance purchase rate. Rep says I can't combine reward & advance purchase rate, that I have to book refundable room rate(that's over $100 more) Is this right and is there anyone around it? (like booking them separately?)

OkieFlyer Apr 8, 2010 2:44 pm

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry9700/5.0.0.405 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Originally Posted by nic3456
I'm fairly new to Hilton, but earned a free night in the Q1 promo. I'm now trying to book my first night with Reward cert and then pay for the 2nd night out of pocket with the advance purchase rate. Rep says I can't combine reward & advance purchase rate, that I have to book refundable room rate(that's over $100 more) Is this right and is there anyone around it? (like booking them separately?)