FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Credit Card Programs (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/credit-card-programs-599/)
-   -   Cards with 0% APR Balance Transfers/Purchases, $0 Fees offers [Consolidated] (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/credit-card-programs/1663842-cards-0-apr-balance-transfers-purchases-0-fees-offers-consolidated.html)

paramount Mar 22, 2012 9:52 am

Cards with 0% APR Balance Transfers/Purchases, $0 Fees offers [Consolidated]

Hey guys, I'm a medical student who is trying to bridge the end of my loan money to my first paycheck in the 2nd week of July durin my residency. So far, just paying my rent for my place in the next 4 months will take most of my budget. Also I plan on spending $1200 down on an engagement ring and I have to live!

I plan on getting a 0% APR and 0% balance transfer to be able to live until my paycheck. I do have about ~1000 on one card that I'd like to transfer. My credit is 750 per myfico.

Please advise on the best 0% APR/Balance transfer card.

Para

roki Mar 22, 2012 12:10 pm

Citi offers the Simplicity credit card at 18mo 0% APR and BT, but they will hit you with a one time 3% BT fee. The perk to that card is that if you're late on a payment, or anything along those lines, there's no late penalty. It's not a rewards card though.

The Chase Slate card I believe offers 15mo 0% APR and BT, with no BT fee.

The Citi Dividend Viso offer 0% APR and BT for 12 months with a 3% fee, but they have a $100 cashback offer and it is a cashback/rewards card.

sunk818 Mar 22, 2012 12:15 pm

Is Discover More still offering NO FEE BT with 0% APR for 12 months?

The way to avoid BT fee, if it is more than 0%, is to spend slowly on your credit card until you get near the max. You have to monitor to spending very closely so you don't overspend as credit card usage have higher averages according to marketing studies.