FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   Full House! (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/1956721-full-house.html)

bisonrav Feb 17, 2019 7:02 am

Full House!

Flying back from edi after a satay fare, and I think I have full house in FT trigger bingo:

1) group 1 bypassed by a large crowd of parents with small kids
2) woman in 1A stuffed her handbag under her seat
3) same woman hogging divider. But I'm a professional, I can rise above it (by putting my hot towel onto her paper)
4) 29b putting bags into club lockers
5 and...
https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.fly...4412d1aac6.jpg

GLA Feb 17, 2019 7:06 am

Stay strong! I would be losing it by now. (Especially the 29B in CE locker :mad:)

bisonrav Feb 17, 2019 7:07 am

FUMING!

adrianlondon Feb 17, 2019 7:14 am

Get your own back by telling everyone how much you paid for your ticket. Deduct the perceived value of the Avios you've earnt before giving them the figure.

Vasco Pridat Feb 17, 2019 7:14 am

Originally Posted by bisonrav (Post 30788653)
Flying back from edi after a satay fare, and I think I have full house in FT trigger bingo:

3) same woman hogging divider. But I'm a professional, I can rise above it (by putting my hot towel onto her paper)
5 and...
https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.fly...4412d1aac6.jpg

BINGOOOO lol..

Laphroaig57 Feb 17, 2019 7:15 am

Would have to say something about feet up on wall.

Would sit and squirm a few minutes but could not stay silent

ThatT1Feeling Feb 17, 2019 7:16 am

What makes people put their feet onto the bulkheads?? Would they do that with their wall at home?

There should be something about being in Row 1 where you need to click the tick box which says you won't put your feet on the bulkheads before you're allowed to have the seat. That'll bug you for the whole journey now :D