FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   British Airways | Executive Club (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club-446/)
-   -   Ex-EU for a beginner (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/british-airways-executive-club/1768718-ex-eu-beginner.html)

icegirl May 28, 2016 10:55 am

Ex-EU for a beginner

I am new to using this method but I found an amazing deal to CPT which is worth taking.

Any tips on how I should go abut doing this?

For ex-EU flights can you check you bags in as far as LHR and skip the final leg? I remember once there was talk about BA to fine people who didn't.

Also, just a thought if the UK leaves the EU what would that mean for ex-EU flights?

henkybaby May 28, 2016 10:58 am

Originally Posted by icegirl (Post 26694350)
I am new to using this method but I found an amazing deal to CPT which is worth taking.

Any tips on how I should go abut doing this?

Plenty of threads on the topic but basically get to airport where you depart from and take the flights. Make sure you have enough time in case of delays.

For ex-EU flights can you check you bags in as far as LHR and skip the final leg? I remember once there was talk about BA to fine people who didn't.
With luggage in the hold, you might have a hard time getting them offloaded at LHR if you connect at LHR. See if you can do the London/origin from LCY or LGW. I would not worry about BA fining you. No reports yet of them even taking away TPs or Avios.

Also, just a thought if the UK leaves the EU what would that mean for ex-EU flights?
Nothing.

icegirl May 28, 2016 11:12 am

Originally Posted by henkybaby (Post 26694364)
Plenty of threads on the topic

Yes but too many which are the best ones?

Originally Posted by henkybaby (Post 26694364)