FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   American Airlines | AAdvantage (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/american-airlines-aadvantage-733/)
-   -   Booking LATAM (LAN and TAM) award / flights using AA miles (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/american-airlines-aadvantage/1569447-booking-latam-lan-tam-award-flights-using-aa-miles.html)

JonNYC Apr 30, 2015 4:44 pm

Originally Posted by alect (Post 24544527)
Hunch was right - called back - another agent who was willing to take exact details (date, airport codes, flight #) and saw the availability and booked me in for 6k +$4 taxes - initially mentioned $40 booking fee - but I mentioned that should be waived due to policy and not being able to book online - the fee was omitted!!

Glad it worked out!

berliner5000 May 1, 2015 9:35 am

Booking Award ticket on LAN/TAM within Ecuador

Hey all,

It's my first time posting on the AA forum. I did a quick search but couldn't find anything related to my question.

I'm trying to book two low-level award tickets from Guayaquil/Quito to Baltra Island using AA miles. The AA website and award redemption chart leads me to believe that I can't do this.

Is that true? Is it not possible to use AA miles to book an intra-South American award ticket? Has anyone had any experience with this?

Thanks

jridge May 1, 2015 9:55 am

Originally Posted by berliner5000 (Post 24750310)
Hey all,

It's my first time posting on the AA forum. I did a quick search but couldn't find anything related to my question.

I'm trying to book two low-level award tickets from Guayaquil/Quito to Baltra Island using AA miles. The AA website and award redemption chart leads me to believe that I can't do this.

Is that true? Is it not possible to use AA miles to book an intra-South American award ticket? Has anyone had any experience with this?

Thanks

You cannot book LAN tickets online. You will need to call in order to do so.