Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > All Nippon Airways | ANA Mileage Club
Reload this Page >

Experience with Diamond upgrades to Premium Economy?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 8, 2018, 4:11 am
Original Poster

Question to Diamond members flying economy tickets: what's your experience been with the free Premium Economy upgrades? Are they usually available? And the miles/pp earned doesn't cahcha from the original ticketed class, correct?

This perk would be a big reason for me to take some extra mileage runs to make Diamond this year. Currently have 66k PP booked through July and can make it but would be spending to take some unnecessary flights at higher classes.
Old Jun 8, 2018, 6:18 am
Original Poster

Ok... just realized Platinum also has this benefit. It's my first year with AMC Would still be interested in hearing experiences of Platinum and Diamond members of how often the upgrades have been available.
Old Jun 8, 2018, 7:33 am

Programs: Marriott Plat, HH G,Hyatt E,*A Gold, OW Emerald.
any unsold seats are offered for free to Diamonds flying in economy, plain and simple. Key is, the seats are available at counter check-in. (T-3hrs)
Old Jun 9, 2018, 12:56 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by Tokyoite
any unsold seats are offered for free to Diamonds flying in economy, plain and simple. Key is, the seats are available at counter check-in. (T-3hrs)
Does it register as an upgrade (i.e. change the booking class)? I guess not?
Old Jun 10, 2018, 10:05 pm

Programs: ANA SFC (*G)
Originally Posted by Tokyoite
My question is, seats are offered in check-in counter? Not at on-line check in 24 hours before boarding?
Old Jun 11, 2018, 1:58 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by sodaisei
My question is, seats are offered in check-in counter? Not at on-line check in 24 hours before boarding?