FlyerTalk Forums - View Single Post - Maestro's Europe Trip - Newbie here.. Please be Patient
Old Dec 12, 2011, 3:28 am
PeteTheBrit

Programs: BA Blue, AMEX BA PP
Originally Posted by Ancien Maestro
Never been.. we are Disney Connoisseurs so we are planning 5 days at Euro Disney..

We are also planning a cruise because.. ugh.. Land Tour companies won't take our business because of our two year old.. and most of the cruise companies charge an arm and a leg for children just to stay in the same room. I did find that Royal Carribean only charged $199 per child.. so I booked an option with them and need to decide by December 14th whether or not to pull the trigger. The base price for Oceanview Balcony is $1,908 per adult, and its the Western Mediterranean Cruise that leaves on August 13th.. I've found a Baltci Russia Cruise that would be perfect.. leaves 26th for 12 days and gets back to Stockholm, as we're booked into a hotel currently on the 7th, with one event per day for 4 days at the Olympics.. but my wife wants to do Mediterranean, which leaves visiting Paris 7 days before having to get back to London for the games on the 7th.

I like the cruise because its like going on a tour.. the food is taken care of, but I imagine land excursions are big bucks based on my research during the stopovers..

Accomodations in Paris seems reasonable.. would like to spend a bit of time there for sure..
5 days seems like an awfully long time at Disney. I had been on everything multiple times in a day and a half. But if that's your thing.

I can see the appeal of the cruise with regards to the handling of your kids, but i can't help thinking you'll be spending so much time at sea and transferring between the ship and land.