FlyerTalk Forums - View Single Post - FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions
View Single Post
Old Sep 21, 11, 6:20 pm
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane
Programs: *G
Posts: 497
Asiana Club Levels

Asiana Club Levels

Currently there are 5 levels in Asiana Club, they are:
1) Platinum (*G)
2) Diamond Plus (*G)
3) Diamond (*G)
4) Gold (*S)
5) Silver (entry level)

Apart from Silver which is an entry level status, you can only achieve other upper levels by obtaining EQM (Elite Qualifying Mile) which can be earned by flying Asiana Airlines and Star Alliance Airlines.

Please note that miles earned from other partners such as partner airlines (Etihad and Qatar), credit card, rental cars, hotel programs etc DO NOT count towards the status.

How Do I Find Eligible Booking Classes?

For Asiana Airlines:
Note that Booking Class C on ICN-SFO sector will earn 135%.

For Stat Alliance:

For Other Carriers:

Status Requirement Threshold

Platinum - Lifetime Validity
1) 1,000,000 EQM earned both on Asiana and Star Alliance Carriers.
2) 1,000 sectors earned ONLY on Asiana.

Diamond Plus
1) 100,000 EQM (OZ + *A) or 100 sectors (OZ Only) - 2 Years Validity
2) 500,000 EQM (OZ + *A) or 500 sectors (OZ Only) - Lifetime Validity

Diamond - 2 Years Validity
1) 40,000 EQM (OZ + *A)
2) 50 sectors (OZ Only)

Gold - 2 Years Validity
1) 20,000 EQM (OZ + *A)
2) 30 sectors (OZ Only)

Please note that the you must earn miles or sectors above within 2 years period, which starts from your date of enrollment hence it is your advantage to enroll on the day of your 1st flight if you are enrolling for the first time.

Last edited by lee_apromise; Dec 21, 15 at 7:58 pm
lee_apromise is offline