Search

Facial Hydration?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 30, 2006, 7:00 pm
Original Poster

Programs: CO Plat; Marriott Rewards Plat; Hertz 5*
Facial Hydration?

Hi All,
I am fairly new to FT. Anyway, I did a search, and I came up with nothing, so any help is appreciated.

I fly a lot- almost every week- and my skin tends to feel dry during the flight regardless of how much moisturizer I use. I usually have to get off the plane and go straight to meetings- and sometimes fly with coworkers, so flying without makeup is not an option.

What do you do to keep your skin from getting too de-hydrated? I remember Evian used to make a mist (but I haven't been able to find it).
I just bought an Aveda Toning Mist (I hope it helps).

Any suggestions/ product reviews?

Thanks!
MsRoRo
Old Apr 30, 2006, 7:56 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Evian still does make its water mist:

http://www.sephora.com/browse/produc...categoryId=B70

I use these on longer flights. Not sure that they're life changing, but they do seem to help your skin feel moister, and, for a least a couple minutes, provide some extra humidity for your nose and sinuses.

Sephora is the only place I've ever seen them. You shouldn't have too much trouble getting to one at a local mall or in NYC.
Old Apr 30, 2006, 9:08 pm
Moderator: Delta SkyMiles, Luxury Hotels, TravelBuzz! and Italy

Check this thread for some great tips from the women on this forum

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=497159
Old May 1, 2006, 4:46 am

I usually fly long-haul and don't have to go to a meeting right after the flight, but when I do (and even when I don't), I regularly use one of these facial mists from the Body Shop during the flight:

http://www.thebodyshop.com/bodyshop/...oryId=cat30014

http://www.thebodyshop.com/bodyshop/...oryId=cat30014