Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Credit card voucher - where do I find it?

Search this Thread

Old Jan 12, 2022, 8:59 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA Executive Club, Virgin Atlantic Flying Club
Credit card voucher - where do I find it?

I'm new to Virgin and Flying Club after spending most of my life as a suffering BA customer.

To maximise the advantages of being a member, I took out a Virgin Atlantic Reward+ credit card last year. In October I triggered the voucher, which is shown among the other transactions in the recent activity part of my Flying Club account.

But I can't for love nor money actually find the voucher itself or figure out how to use it? And another question: I know as silver you get additional options. Do you need to be silver when the voucher is triggered or only when it is used?

Thank you!
Old Jan 12, 2022, 9:35 am

Hi, this is just a very brief response, but essentially you’ll need to call virgin to check expiry date for your voucher (they have been extending these recently).

It won’t show those details anywhere on your account.

in terms of how you can use the voucher, it depends on your level in the flying club. Please see below:
  1. Flying Club Red members can choose one reward from:
    • A Premium upgrade: Spend your points for an Economy cabin reward flight and receive an upgrade to Premium with no additional points required.
    • A companion reward ticket in Economy. Spend your points for a reward booking in Economy and take one companion with you in the same cabin for no additional points.

1. Flying Club Silver members can choose one reward from:
    • A Premium upgrade. Spend your points for an Economy cabin reward flight and receive an upgrade to Premium with no additional points required.
    • A companion reward ticket in Economy or Premium. Spend your points for a reward booking in Economy or Premium, and take one companion with you in the same cabin for no additional points.