Best UC seats on A350?

Old Aug 30, 19, 5:31 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA Silver
Best UC seats on A350?

I have an upcoming trip LHR-JFK-LHR for work. It's my first time on Virgin for years, just wondering if there is any advice or generally accepted wisdom on preferred seats? I couldn't find anything relevant in search, and there's surprisingly little online.

On the outbound day flight I will have a bit of work to do, but should have some downtime for a movie and a couple of drinks. On the return overnight, priority will be to get some sleep as I need to get into the office when I arrive.

Currently in 9K outbound and 4K inbound - advice and opinions welcome
Old Aug 30, 19, 5:52 am

There shouldn't be a huge amount of difference in the seats, although I'd personally take a window seat. From what I've heard from reviews the front row have more foot space when laying down, and the windows are slightly better than the centre.

I'm booked in 1A in October so that's my vote!
astutiumRob likes this.
Old Sep 2, 19, 8:39 am

Programs: Hilton Diamond, Delta Platinum
There are some general tradeoffs with any large cabin. Up front may be a bit noisier but get served first and larger footwells as noted. Toward the back, the noise from the loft may be bothersome. We are flying JFK-LHR-TLV n December and since there are two of us, we chose seats in the middle of the cabin together. Solo travelers will prefer window seats.
Old Sep 2, 19, 10:58 am

That seems a fair summary - personally I've never found galley or toilet noise bothersome, even in 1A on the 787s, (and I'd take those noises any day over the white noise on a 777), and I prefer being as far away from other passengers as possible.
Old Sep 16, 19, 10:44 am

Programs: DL DM
I find seating next to the lounge, bar etc... is very dicey. You never know who is going to be on the plane and have no idea how much noise that specific person will be making at the bar or lounge
Old Sep 17, 19, 6:42 am